Michael Hicks

Musician • Performer • Writer • Coach


April 2024

In addition to private coaching, this is where I'll be playing this month:

Tuesday, 2 April: Gulfshore Playhouse EPA (morning session only) through Michael Cassara Casting

Tuesday, 2 April: Master Class with Holly Buczek for Molloy University/CAP 21

Thursday, 4 April: Gulshore Playhouse ECCs for Dancers through Michael Cassara Casting

Thursday, 4 April: Master Class with Kevin Metzger for Molloy University/CAP 21

Friday, 5 April: Auditions for
Forbidden Broadway on Broadway through Michael Cassara Casting

Sunday, 7 April: Service for Astoria First Presbyterian

Tuesday, 9 April: Auditions for
Forbidden Broadway on Broadway through Michael Cassara Casting

Tuesday, 9 April: Master Class with Alison Frank for Molloy University/CAP 21

Wednesday, 10 April: ECC for Gulfshore Playhouse at AEA through Michael Cassara Casting

Thursday, 11 April: Auditions for
Pippin at The Weston Theater Company through Michael Cassara Casting

Friday, 12 April: Auditions for
Forbidden Broadway on Broadway through Michael Cassara Casting

Saturday, 13 April: Gala for The Wealth + Wellness Team

Sunday, 14 April: Service for Astoria First Presbyterian

Monday, 15 April: Audition for
Pippin at The Weston Theater Company through Michael Cassara Casting

Tuesday, 16 April: Actors Connection with Scott Wojcik

Thursday, 18 April: Season EPA for Asolo Rep at AEA

Friday, 19 April: EPA for The Depot Theatre at Ripley-Grier Studios, 520 Eight Ave, NYC

Saturday, 20 April: Auditions for The Depot Theater

Sunday, 21 April: Service for Astoria First Presbyterian

Sunday, 22 April: Master Class with Claire Burke for Save My Audition

Tuesday, 23 April: Master Class with Erika Karnell for Molloy University/CAP 21

Wednesday, 24 April: Actors Connection with Merri Sugarman

Thursday, 25 April: Actors Connection with Greg Uliasz

Friday, 26 April: Actors Connection with Katie Murphy

Sunday, 28 April: Service for Astoria First Presbyterian

Monday, 29 April: The Theatreworks/USA Spring Benefit at The Edison Ballroom. Information and tickets are available here:

https://twusa.org/springbenefit/

March 2024

In addition to private coaching, this is where I'll be playing this month:

Sunday, 3 March: Service for Astoria First Presbyterian

Monday, 4 March: ECC for
Beautiful at Capital Repertory Theatre

Tuesday, 5 March:
Jersey Boys Auditions for Weston Theater Company through Michael Cassara's office

Wednesday - Thursday, 6 - 7 March: Auditions for Arrow Rock Lyceum Theatre's season through the Casting Collaborative

Sunday, 10 March: Service for Astoria First Presbyterian

Monday - Wednesday, 11 - 13 March: Auditions for Arrow Rock Lyceum Theatre's season through the Casting Collaborative

Wednesday, 13 March: Rehearsal for Front and Center

Friday, 15 March: Auditions for
The Music Man at PCLO through J-Z Casting

Sunday, 17 March: Service for Astoria First Presbyterian

Tuesday, 19 March: Audition Workshop at Jen Waldman Studio

Tuesday, 19 March: Master Class with Alison Franck for Molloy University/CAP 21

Wednesday, 20 March: Studio Workshop for Jen Waldman Studio

Wednesday - Thursday, 20 - 21 March: EPAs for
Forbidden Broadway on Broadway at AEA through Michael Cassara Casting

Thursday, 21 March: Master Class with Lindsay Levine for Molloy University/CAP 21

Sunday, 24 March: Service for Astoria First Presbyterian

Monday - Tuesday, 25 - 26 March: Auditions for
West Side Story at PCLO through J-Z Casting

Wednesday, 27 March: Studio Workshop for Jen Waldman Studio

Wednesday - Thursday, 27 - 28 March: Auditions for
Forbidden Broadway on Broadway through Michael Cassara Casting

Sunday, 31 March: Service for Astoria First Presbyterian

February 2024

In addition to private coaching, this is where I'll be playing this month:

Thursday - Friday, 1 - 2 February: Dance
ECCs for (Sacramento) Broadway at Music Circus being held at Pearl Studios

Saturday, 3 February: Public School Show with Leslie Carrara-Rudolph

Sunday, 4 February: Service for Astoria First Presbyterian

Monday - Friday, 5 - 9 February: Auditions for (Sacramento) Broadway at Music Circus

Saturday, 10 February: Playing Trumpet for Creative Stage Collective Gala at Symphony Space. Tickets and information are here:

https://www.creativestagecollective.org/upcoming-events

Sunday, 11 February: Service for Astoria First Presbyterian

Monday - Friday, 12 - 16 February: Auditions for (Sacramento) Broadway at Music Circus

Sunday, 18 February: Service for Astoria First Presbyterian

Monday, 19 February: Singers ECC for Weston Theatre Company @ Pearl Studios, 10am

Monday, 19 February: Evening Auditions for
Mystic Pizza at Ivoryton Playhouse

Tuesday, 20 February: Auditions for (Sacramento) Broadway at Music Circus

Tuesday, 20 February: Agent Access Auditions for AEA at AEA

Friday, 23 February: EPA for Weston Theater Company @ Pearl Studios, 10am

Sunday, 25 February: Service for Astoria First Presbyterian

Monday - Tuesday, 26 - 27 February: Auditions for
A Bronx Tale at The Argyle Theatre through Michael Cassara Casting

Thursday, 29 February: Class with Jim Daly through Actors Connection

January 2024

In addition to private coaching, this is where I'll be playing this month:

Thursday, 4 January:
Auditions for A Chorus Line at The Argyle Theatre through Michael Cassara Casting

Thursday, 4 January: Master Class with Michael Cassara for Western Kentucky University

Saturday, 6 January:
Children of Eden Rehearsal at Front and Center

Sunday, 7 January: Service at Astoria First Presbyterian

Monday, 8 January: Agent Access Auditions at Actors' Equity Association

Tuesday, 9 January: Auditions for
FIVE: The Parody Musical through Michael Cassara Casting

Saturday, 13 January: Children of Eden Rehearsal at Front and Center

Sunday, 14 January: Service at Astoria First Presbyterian

Monday, 15 January: Auditions for
FIVE: The Parody Musical through Michael Cassara Casting

Thursday, 18 January: Coaching &
Studio Workshop at Jen Waldman Studio

Friday, 19 January: EPA for
A Little Night Music for American Theater Group through Michael Cassara Casting

Sunday, 21 January: Service at Astoria First Presbyterian

Saturday, 27 January: Auditions for Penn State MT Program

Sunday, 28 January: Service at Astoria First Presbyterian

Monday - Wednesday, 29 - 31 January: Singer ECC and EPAs for (Sacramento) Broadway at Music Circus being held at AEA

December 2023

In addition to private coaching, this is where I'll be playing this month:

Saturday, 2 December:
Children of Eden Rehearsal at Front and Center

Sunday, 3 December: Service at Astoria First Presbyterian

Monday, 4 December: Auditions for
A Chorus Line at The Argyle Theatre through Michael Cassara Casting

Wednesday, 6 December: Jay Fund Appearance with Leslie Carrara-Rudolph

Saturday, 9 December: Children of Eden Rehearsal at Front and Center

Sunday, 10 December: Service at Astoria First Presbyterian

Tuesday - Wednesday, 12 - 13 December: EPA for Broadway Center Stage at the Kennedy Center, Pearl Studios 500, through JZ Casting

Saturday, 16 December: Children of Eden Rehearsal at Front and Center

Sunday, 17 December: Service at Astoria First Presbyterian

Sunday, 17 December: Live Performance with Melissa Kaul

Monday, 18 December: Both ECC Singers Calls for Broadway Center Stage at the Kennedy Center, Pearl Studios 500, through JZ Casting

Tuesday, 19 December:
Something Wild and Unruly at Pangea with Meg MacCary. Information and tickets are available here:

https://www.showtix4u.com/event-details/78080